Winners announced for the 2022 BAFTA Cymru Awards

Written by on 10th October 2022

The winners of the 31st BAFTA Cymru Awards have been announced this evening at a special ceremony at St David’s Hall in Cardiff, hosted by TV presenter Alex Jones. The BAFTA Cymru Awards honour excellence and celebrate talent across film and television in Wales.

In My Skin won the award for Television Drama, Kayleigh Llewellyn won the Writer category and Molly Manners won the award for Director Fiction.

Owen Teale won the award for Actor for Dream Horse.  Dream Horse won in the Sound category.

Following her nomination at the 2022 EE BAFTA Film Awards, Emilia Jones won for the award for Actress for her performance in CODA. Grav won the Feature/Television Film award.

The award for Breakthrough Cymru was won by Chloe Fairweather for Dying to Divorce. First-time nominees Will Baldy won the award for Photography and Lighting: Fiction for The Pact; Dylan Williams won Director Factual for Men Who Sing and Chris Roberts collected the award for Presenter in Bwyd Byd Epic Chris.

Bwyd Byd Epic Chris also won the Entertainment Programme award.

Hei Hanes! won in the Children’s Programme category. The award for Short Film was won by Affairs of the Art.

The award for Single Documentary was presented to Y Parchedig Emyr Ddrwg; Factual Series was awarded to Ysgol Ni: Y Moelwyn; and News, Current Affairs & Topical was presented to Coronavirus: A Care Home’s Story.

Tim Davies won the award for Photography Factual for The Long Walk Home. Dan Young won in the Editing Factual category for Slammed. Editing Fiction was presented to Elen Pierce Lewis for Landscapers. The Make Up and Hair category was won by Claire Williams for the Pursuit of Love

Producer Annabel Jones was presented the Siân Phillips Award by Shane Allen. One of BAFTA’s highest accolades, this prestigious award is presented to a Welsh individual who has made significant contributions in either major feature films or network television programmes. Further information about this Award and Annabel Jones is here.

You can find the full of winners for this year’s awards below:

Actor: Owen Teale – Dream Horse

Actress: Emilia Jones – Coda

Breakthrough Cymru: Chloe Fairweather – Dying to Divorce

Children’s programme: Hei Hanes! – Cwmni Da / S4C

Director (factual): Dylan Williams Y Côr / Men Who Sing

Director (fiction): Molly Manners – In My Skin

Editing (factual): Dan Young – Slammed

Editing (fiction): Elen Pierce Lewis – Landscapers

Entertainment programme: Bwyd Byd Epic Chris – Cwmni Da / S4C

Factual Series: Ysgol Ni: Y Moelwyn – Darlun / S4C

Feature/television Film: Grav – Regan Development / Tarian Cyf / S4C

Make up and hair: Claire Williams – The Pursuit Of Love

News, current affairs & topical: Coronavirus: A Care Home’s Story – ITV Cymru Wales

Photography Factual: Tim Davies – The Long Walk Home

Photography and lighting (fiction): Will Baldy – The Pact

Presenter: Chris Roberts in Bwyd Byd Epic Chris

Short film: Affairs Of The Art

Single documentary: Y Parchedig Emyr Ddrwg

Sound: Sound Team Dream Horse

Television drama: In My Skin

Writer: Kayleigh Llewellyn – In My Skin

Current track



Current show


16:00 18:59

Current show


16:00 18:59