Current track



Current show

Afternoon Delight

1:00 pm 4:00 pm

Current show

Afternoon Delight

1:00 pm 4:00 pm

Player of the 6 Nations is …

Written by on 20th March 2017

… Stuart Hogg of Scotland!


Original story posted on the 20th March 2017

After a thrilling final RBS 6 Nations 2017, voting for the prestigious RBS Player of the Championship award is now open, but you don’t have long to have your say!

Players at every RBS 6 Nations match this year have been awarded or deducted points based upon several different performance categories which cover all aspects of the game.

These categories are proportionately weighted based on the different positions by an algorithm created by Accenture, Official Technology Partner of the RBS 6 Nations.

This year, Accenture has worked very closely with Accenture Analysis Team member, and former South Africa and Italy coach, Nick Mallett to draw up a shortlist of 12 players who have displayed specialist skills and outstanding ability throughout the whole Championship. This shortlist is as follows:

Number Name Nationality
1 Louis Picamoles France
2 CJ Stander Ireland
3 Finn Russell Scotland
4 Camille Lopez France
5 Maro Itoje England
6 Owen Farrell England
7 Joe Launchbury England
8 Stuart Hogg Scotland
9 Conor Murray Ireland
10 Sergio Parisse Italy
11 Rhys Webb Wales
12 Ken Owens Wales

Head to to have the final say by voting who should be crowned the RBS Player of the Championship 2017.

Voting closes at noon on Tuesday 21st March, and why not let us know when you have voted and what your reason is by tweeting @SixNationsRugby

Tagged as

Continue reading