Current track



Current show

Early Breakfast

6:00 am 8:00 am

Current show

Early Breakfast

6:00 am 8:00 am

Lions Tour – Who’s in?

Written by on 18th April 2017

…So who has Warren Gatland picked for the Lions tour to New Zealand?

12 Wales players will make the trip later in June.

15 English, 11 Irish and 3 Scots – Here’s the full team…

(Revised 8th May 2017)


Dan Biggar (WAL)

Elliot Daley (ENG)

Jonathan Davies (WAL)

Owen Farrell (ENG)

Leigh Halfpenny (WAL)

Robbie Henshaw (IRE)

Stuart Hogg (SCO)

Jonathan Joseph (ENG)

Connor Murray (IRE)

George North (WAL)

Jack Knoll (ENG)

Jarred Payne (IRE)

Jonathan Sexton (IRE)

Tommy Seymour (SCO)

Ben Te’o (ENG)

Anthony Watson (ENG)

Rhys Webb (WAL)

Liam Williams (WAL)

Ben Youngs (ENG)
(Replaced by Greig Laidlaw)


Rory Best (IRE)

Dan Cole (ENG)

Taulupe Faletau (WAL)

Tadhg Furlong (IRE)

Jamie George (ENG)

Iain Henderson (IRE)

Maro Itoje (ENG)

Alun Wyn Jones (WAL)

George Kruis (ENG)

Courtney Lawes (ENG)

Joe Marler (ENG)

Jack McGrath (IRE)

Ross Moriarty (WAL)

Sean O’Brien (IRE)

Peter O’Mahony (IRE)

Ken Owens (WAL)

Kyle Sinckler (ENG)

C. J Stander (IRE)

Justin Tipuric (WAL)

Mako Vunipola (ENG)

Billy Vunipola (ENG)

Sam Warburton (WAL) – CAPTAIN



3 June: New Zealand Barbarians

7 June: Blues

10 June: Crusaders

13 June: Highlanders

17 June: Maori All Blacks

20 June: Chiefs

24 June: New Zealand – First Test

27 June: Hurricanes

1 July: New Zealand – Second Test

8 July: New Zealand – Third Test

Tagged as